HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 

Butt stock on Opimtas and Accuras: TH Buttstocks

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Old Smoke

Male Number of posts : 247
Registration date : 2016-01-28

PostSubject: Butt stock on Opimtas and Accuras: TH Buttstocks   August 17th 2016, 8:40 am

Looking at pics, they are clearly diferent.  The Optima V2 appears not have much less drop at the cheek weld than the Accura V2 TH.  Looks like it drops considerable more, like maybe 1 1/2" or so.

It'd be nice to ever been in a place with both rifles side by side with scopes already mounted. Never seems to happen!

Anybody have a problem shooting either one for this reason?

I know: If you look back a few threads I've been dancing all around buying a CVA for the last 10 months. I'll get to it eventually!
lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bear Claw
Site
Site

Male Number of posts : 9489
Registration date : 2010-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Butt stock on Opimtas and Accuras: TH Buttstocks   August 17th 2016, 9:02 am

The Optima TH stock is made for a scope only. The Accura TH is a compromise and can use a scope or open sights.

"You have reached the pinnacle of success as soon as you become uninterested in money, compliments, or publicity."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kentucky Colonel
FML's
FML's

Male Number of posts : 1477
Registration date : 2015-10-28

PostSubject: Re: Butt stock on Opimtas and Accuras: TH Buttstocks   August 17th 2016, 11:14 am

Old Smoke wrote:

I know: If you look back a few threads I've been dancing all around buying a CVA for the last 10 months. I'll get to it eventually!
lol!

Heck, the dance is half the fun. Take your time.

Florida Muzzleloaders Association 
Central Florida Muzzleloaders 
Green River Rifle Works Collectors Association
NMLRA
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lighthorseman

Male Number of posts : 707
Registration date : 2016-05-18