Muzzleloading Forum
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Frontier's Review Room it is locked.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Buck Conner
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2090
Age : 78
Location : Lehi Utah
Registration date : 2015-10-20

PostSubject: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 28th 2017, 3:42 pm

For those trying to post a comment on the Frontier's Review Room it is locked. The author/owner of this site spends more hours on the range testing than a dozen of us on here put together. He is kind enough to share those finding with us, plus makes qualified comments to his findings which we should all thank him for.  :rtup

Then here comes a guy repeating "hear say" about an item he personally has never handled or tested (not qualified to even comment on the item).  I told Jon lock the site down to keep out these remarks and let the rest of us study and record his findings.

That's called respecting this young man's willingness to try and supply good information, not crap. t up

2cor "the way my stick floats".

_________________
   CONTACT FOR GREEN RIVER RIFLE WORKS COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION RIFLES & PISTOLS AT: grrw.ca@gmail.com   WEBSITE: http://grrw.ca.tripod.com/index.htm


.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://grrwca..com/
BrownBear



Number of posts : 295
Age : 67
Location : Alaska
Registration date : 2017-04-19

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 28th 2017, 4:36 pm

Makes perfect sense. I just hadn't noticed the padlock before.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrontierGander
Forum
Forum
avatar

Male Number of posts : 15130
Age : 33
Location : Boncarbo,Colorado
Registration date : 2008-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 28th 2017, 11:31 pm

Thank you for the kind words Buck!

As I told Buck, when I do my reviews, they will be open to the members to read and reply. Once the topic has worn out and the replies dry up, it will then be moved over into my locked section of the forum so its easier to find.

This helps keep my work in an easier to find area for me and cleans up the topics by not having to run a Sticky that takes up space on a specific area of the forum.

I want to hear from everyone, so its important you all are able to reply and give me your ears and thoughts as well. Otherwise, I see no point in giving my attention to certain items and posting about them you know?
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.frontiermuzzleloading.com
BigAl52
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &
avatar

Male Number of posts : 521
Age : 65
Location : Evans, Colorado
Registration date : 2016-02-03

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 7:37 am

You just dont want us giving you a bad time about those pasties you use on those unofficial targets you are using.

_________________
Have you ever just sat and thought man I've been through a lot of shit

TC Hawken 58 cal Green Mtn drop in barrel
TC Renegade 58 cal
GRRW 50 cal
GRRW 58 cal
Lyman GPR 54 cal flintlock L&R lock davis deerslayer trigger
Lyman Trade Rifle 54 cal
CVA Hawken 58 cal by Jonathan
Hawken Squirrel Rifle 40 cal by John Bergman
Pedersoli Penn Rifle 50 cal flintlock
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Buck Conner
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2090
Age : 78
Location : Lehi Utah
Registration date : 2015-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 7:43 am

@BigAl52 wrote:
You just dont want us giving you a bad time about those pasties you use on those unofficial targets you are using.

BigAl Thank You for the comment. This is a good example of the kind of remark that Jon is trying to keep out of his posts to keep them as "tech. inform." for those needing or researching for help.


BigAl always comes to help with good supporting comments for the subject matter and once in a while throws in a funny, thank you Sir for your never ending support with the kids website.

_________________
   CONTACT FOR GREEN RIVER RIFLE WORKS COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION RIFLES & PISTOLS AT: grrw.ca@gmail.com   WEBSITE: http://grrw.ca.tripod.com/index.htm


.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://grrwca..com/
FrontierGander
Forum
Forum
avatar

Male Number of posts : 15130
Age : 33
Location : Boncarbo,Colorado
Registration date : 2008-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 10:48 am

LOL Al.

Those kind of comments don't bother me one bit Buck. My targets are huge and expensive so, you put them little repair stickers to use! 3-4 outings worth with one target depending how many shots you take, before I throw them out. 100 targets is pretty expensive, but I have no choice if I want to see what I am aiming at lol.

Hope you guys put the new Gun Builders section to use! I added that late last night and hope to put it to use very soon!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.frontiermuzzleloading.com
Buck Conner
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2090
Age : 78
Location : Lehi Utah
Registration date : 2015-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 1:48 pm

When we were seriously involved in championship shooting we would use a half box of stickies on one target. The edges were really beat up from the staples.

_________________
   CONTACT FOR GREEN RIVER RIFLE WORKS COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION RIFLES & PISTOLS AT: grrw.ca@gmail.com   WEBSITE: http://grrw.ca.tripod.com/index.htm


.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://grrwca..com/
BigAl52
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &
avatar

Male Number of posts : 521
Age : 65
Location : Evans, Colorado
Registration date : 2016-02-03

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 3:02 pm

I think maybe you should open up a request area for things to review Jon. Maybe you could become the blackpowder Davey Crockett45

lol!

Id like to see you do a you tube on the Traditions Trapper pistol. Al

_________________
Have you ever just sat and thought man I've been through a lot of shit

TC Hawken 58 cal Green Mtn drop in barrel
TC Renegade 58 cal
GRRW 50 cal
GRRW 58 cal
Lyman GPR 54 cal flintlock L&R lock davis deerslayer trigger
Lyman Trade Rifle 54 cal
CVA Hawken 58 cal by Jonathan
Hawken Squirrel Rifle 40 cal by John Bergman
Pedersoli Penn Rifle 50 cal flintlock
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrontierGander
Forum
Forum
avatar

Male Number of posts : 15130
Age : 33
Location : Boncarbo,Colorado
Registration date : 2008-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 3:25 pm

The Trapper is on my to do list! It was a toss up between the kentucky or the trapper and I chose the kentucky to start off with lol.

Man, its a total monsoon outside! Flooding, rain so heavy it looks like low cloud cover. Its bad enough I went out this morning and the truck wouldnt start lol. Damn starter and then the battery cables gave me crap.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.frontiermuzzleloading.com
FrontierGander
Forum
Forum
avatar

Male Number of posts : 15130
Age : 33
Location : Boncarbo,Colorado
Registration date : 2008-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 4:19 pm

Okay. I added a request area where you CAN make requests for me to review something.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.frontiermuzzleloading.com
Kentucky Colonel
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1578
Age : 109
Location : Luna
Registration date : 2015-10-28

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   July 29th 2017, 4:32 pm

I looked for it and missed it... 

Flitz Gun Polish...

_________________
"One of the sanest, surest, and most generous joys of life comes from being happy 
over the good fortune of others." 
― Robert Heinlein


Florida Muzzleloaders Association 
Central Florida Muzzleloaders 
Green River Rifle Works Collectors Association
NMLRA
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Buck Conner
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2090
Age : 78
Location : Lehi Utah
Registration date : 2015-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   August 3rd 2017, 7:36 pm

@BigAl52 wrote:
I think maybe you should open up a request area for things to review Jon. Maybe you could become the blackpowder Davey Crockett45

lol! 
Davey Crotch-itch !!!  Glad you said that ....... Razz  Shocked   :Grace

_________________
   CONTACT FOR GREEN RIVER RIFLE WORKS COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION RIFLES & PISTOLS AT: grrw.ca@gmail.com   WEBSITE: http://grrw.ca.tripod.com/index.htm


.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://grrwca..com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Frontier's Review Room it is locked.   

Back to top Go down
 
Frontier's Review Room it is locked.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Frontier Muzzleloading :: Muzzleloading Topic :: Traditional Muzzleloading-
Jump to: