Frontier Muzzleloading
Welcome to Frontier Muzzleloading!

Please take the time to either Register or Log In to your user name and join us!

Muzzleloading Forum

HomeFAQRegisterLog in

paper patching

Go down 
AuthorMessage
singletree45

singletree45

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2015-01-01

paper patching Empty
PostSubject: paper patching   paper patching EmptyFebruary 6th 2018, 8:24 am

Anybody on this forum do paper patching? I've been patching for my Sharps 45-100 and 45-120 for a few years now and had very good results. Would like to hear from those that have tried it.
Back to top Go down
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
OldMtnMan

OldMtnMan

Male Number of posts : 10258
Registration date : 2010-09-23

paper patching Empty
PostSubject: Re: paper patching   paper patching EmptyFebruary 6th 2018, 2:25 pm

@strong eagle wrote:
i'll message you my phone number and we can talk. im heavy into it and have been teaching it for several years now to shooter all over the USA. i paperpatch my fast twist muzzleloaders as well as my 2, 45/70s.
How and why do you paper patch a cartridge round?

I'm addicted to black powder.
Back to top Go down
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
OldMtnMan

OldMtnMan

paper patching Empty
PostSubject: Re: paper patching   paper patching EmptyFebruary 6th 2018, 4:25 pm

I understand about paper patching, but I thought it was just done with muzzleloaders?

Back to top Go down
OldMtnMan

OldMtnMan

paper patching Empty
PostSubject: Re: paper patching   paper patching EmptyFebruary 6th 2018, 4:30 pm

Ok, I just watched a video on loading a 45/70 paper patched. It's a new one on me. Every time I heard paper patched I assumed it was in a muzzleloader. Live and learn.

Back to top Go down
singletree45

singletree45

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2015-01-01

paper patching Empty