Share | 

paper patching

Go down 
AuthorMessage
singletree45

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2015-01-01

PostSubject: paper patching   February 6th 2018, 8:24 am

Anybody on this forum do paper patching? I've been patching for my Sharps 45-100 and 45-120 for a few years now and had very good results. Would like to hear from those that have tried it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
strong eagle

Number of posts : 455
Registration date : 2016-10-11

PostSubject: Re: paper patching   February 6th 2018, 2:17 pm

i'll message you my phone number and we can talk. im heavy into it and have been teaching it for several years now to shooter all over the USA. i paperpatch my fast twist muzzleloaders as well as my 2, 45/70s.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OldMtnMan

Male Number of posts : 9958
Registration date : 2010-09-23

PostSubject: Re: paper patching   February 6th 2018, 2:25 pm

@strong eagle wrote:
i'll message you my phone number and we can talk. im heavy into it and have been teaching it for several years now to shooter all over the USA. i paperpatch my fast twist muzzleloaders as well as my 2, 45/70s.
How and why do you paper patch a cartridge round?

"You have reached the pinnacle of success as soon as you become uninterested in money, compliments, or publicity."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
strong eagle

Number of posts : 455
Registration date : 2016-10-11

PostSubject: Re: paper patching   February 6th 2018, 4:18 pm