Frontier Muzzleloading
Welcome to Frontier Muzzleloading!

Please take the time to either Register or Log In to your user name and join us!

Muzzleloading Forum

HomeGalleryFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Ads

Share | 

SHOOTING AIDS

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Grago

Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2015-09-13

PostSubject: SHOOTING AIDS   February 21st 2018, 3:57 pm

I have been using just old homemade sand bags for over 40 years  im needing to replace the ones i have now  have been thinking about upgrading to something   need some suggestions  which are better     the lead sled  or the rock front rest  or maybe the caldwell  tack driver  which is just a better version of a sand bag  from what i can gather    just wondered what you guys recommend as been the best
Back to top Go down
View user profile
patocazador

Number of posts : 5862
Registration date : 2012-08-22

PostSubject: Re: SHOOTING AIDS   February 21st 2018, 4:42 pm

I've been using this setup for ~25 years. I need a new rear bag though as the stitches are coming out.

"My reading of history convinces me that most bad government results from too much government." -Thomas Jefferson
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Marty
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &

Male Number of posts : 3432
Registration date : 2009-02-03

PostSubject: Re: SHOOTING AIDS   February 22nd 2018, 6:22 am

X2.  I have the same setup below...stationary tripod in the front and a small rear bag where all the aim adjustment is done.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Grago

Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2015-09-13

PostSubject: Re: SHOOTING AIDS   February 22nd 2018, 9:01 am

i was looking at that  just needed someone else opinion on that type  thanks
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Buck Conner
Site Moderator &
Site Moderator &

Male Number of posts : 2456
Registration date : 2015-10-20

PostSubject: Re: SHOOTING AIDS   February 22nd 2018, 3:13 pm