Frontier Muzzleloading
Welcome to Frontier Muzzleloading!

Please take the time to either Register or Log In to your user name and join us!


Muzzleloading Forum
 
HomeFAQRegisterLog in
Share
 

 opinions and suggestions!!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
ky9pointer

ky9pointer

Male Number of posts : 13
Age : 37
Location : Cornish, NH
Registration date : 2011-12-27

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 17th 2012, 4:52 pm

I am looking for your opinions on the LEUPOLD UltimateSlam scope.
If your not fond of that scope, I am open to suggestions under $300...
Back to top Go down
EndeavorShooter

EndeavorShooter

Number of posts : 241
Age : 47
Location : Indiana
Registration date : 2011-07-16

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 17th 2012, 4:57 pm

The ultimateslam is a good scope, clarity, low light and bdc is good. Only other scope I would suggest is the Burris E1 in the price range. Out of the two it is a coin toss, on which is best IMO.

_________________
opinions and suggestions!! Tc410

opinions and suggestions!! Knight11
Back to top Go down
ky9pointer

ky9pointer

Male Number of posts : 13
Age : 37
Location : Cornish, NH
Registration date : 2011-12-27

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 17th 2012, 5:04 pm

My buddy is a Burris rep... hmmmm... lol
How about Nikons Omega???
Back to top Go down
chaded



Male Number of posts : 1191
Age : 32
Location : ohio
Registration date : 2011-05-08

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 17th 2012, 6:20 pm

In that price range I would go with the Burris but all the scopes mentioned so far are goods ones.
Back to top Go down
EndeavorShooter

EndeavorShooter

Number of posts : 241
Age : 47
Location : Indiana
Registration date : 2011-07-16

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 18th 2012, 9:10 am

@ky9pointer wrote:
My buddy is a Burris rep... hmmmm... lol
How about Nikons Omega???


Personally, for me the extended eye relief is a little much. I feel like i can not get the scope far enough foward, which in turn makes me pull back off the scope. Just couldn't get used to it.

_________________
opinions and suggestions!! Tc410

opinions and suggestions!! Knight11
Back to top Go down
GregK

GregK

Male Number of posts : 3049
Age : 56
Location : SW Michigan
Registration date : 2012-01-22

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 23rd 2012, 7:42 pm

Redfield Revolution Accurange. Bright, clear, & true. I use the 2-7, but they are all great scopes. In the process of putting them on all of my guns.

_________________
I hunt with the best

opinions and suggestions!! Apex-s10McRem 40cal SML

LEUPOLD 4-12X40 VX-R 30mm, CDS, FIRE DOT
CEB 40/240, 76gr IMR 4895
2600 ft/s

CVA APEX .358 SML & .45 ML
LUEPOLD 4-12X50 VX-R CDS, FIRE DOT, WIND PLEX

Knight Mountainer LTD
45cal / 1-20 twist
LEUPOLD 4-12X50 VX-R 30mm WIND PLEX CDS FIREDOT
Back to top Go down
GregK

GregK

Male Number of posts : 3049
Age : 56
Location : SW Michigan
Registration date : 2012-01-22

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 31st 2012, 8:03 pm

@ky9pointer wrote:
My buddy is a Burris rep... hmmmm... lol
How about Nikons Omega???

Ok.....I broke my streak & bought an Omega. 1.5-6x36 & I really like it Smile
Back to top Go down
cedarswamp



Number of posts : 16
Age : 55
Location : New Jersey
Registration date : 2011-12-18

opinions and suggestions!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: opinions and suggestions!!   opinions and suggestions!! EmptyJanuary 31st 2012, 8:51 pm

I'm partial to my Sightrons, with that budget I don't think you could do better than a Sightron SII 3-9x42. Rock solid windage and elevation adjustment, IMO the best glass in it's class and a lifetime warranty. They can be had for around $230 if you shop around.
Back to top Go down
 
opinions and suggestions!!
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Frontier Muzzleloading :: Muzzleloading Topic :: Optics-
Jump to: