Muzzleloading Forum
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dcassady

avatar

Male Number of posts : 14
Age : 52
Location : Woodbridge, VA
Registration date : 2013-12-27

PostSubject: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   January 1st 2014, 7:55 am

Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?  $400, Is there better for the money?

PP222SM OPTIMA V2 .50 Cal PISTOL Stainless Steel / Realtree Xtra Green PISTOL

http://www.cva.com/CVA-Store-View.php?large=1&id=579#p
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spitfire



Number of posts : 5320
Age : 51
Location : South Africa
Registration date : 2011-11-20

PostSubject: Re: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   January 1st 2014, 10:02 am

If you really know how to drive a handgun these pistols are great fun !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
patocazador
Site
Site
avatar

Number of posts : 5250
Age : 74
Location : central Florida
Registration date : 2012-08-22

PostSubject: Re: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   January 1st 2014, 10:07 am

If you want that gun, contact Carlos at Ed's Gun Shop. (Section is in Classified section below.)

I bought mine from him for over $100 less than that with the Blackhorn Breech plug already attached.

Mine is very accurate at 100 yards from a rest. It would be a good pistol hunting from a blind with a rest.

_________________
Bob

"My reading of history convinces me that most bad government results from too much government." -Thomas Jefferson
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dlethcoe

avatar

Male Number of posts : 688
Age : 62
Location : Sioux City Ia.
Registration date : 2012-02-19

PostSubject: Re: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   January 1st 2014, 1:31 pm

X2 About Carlos at Ed's Gun Shop. I bought mine from him also. Great shooting gun, And alot of fun to shoot. Received it to late for hunting this year, plan on using it next year.


Dave
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dcassady

avatar

Male Number of posts : 14
Age : 52
Location : Woodbridge, VA
Registration date : 2013-12-27

PostSubject: Re: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   January 2nd 2014, 5:36 am

Ok, I've seen this commented a couple times?  what is different with the Blackhorn Breech plug.  Should I be using it in my Wolf?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Spitfire



Number of posts : 5320
Age : 51
Location : South Africa
Registration date : 2011-11-20

PostSubject: Re: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   January 2nd 2014, 7:39 am

Only if you're using BH209 as a propellant.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrontierGander
Forum
Forum
avatar

Male Number of posts : 14521
Age : 33
Location : Boncarbo,Colorado
Registration date : 2008-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   January 2nd 2014, 2:03 pm

the blackhorn209 BP is made for sure fire ignition when using blackhorn209. The factory plug that comes with your rifle will do great with every other powder out there, just needs to be swapped out when you shoot bh209.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.frontiermuzzleloading.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?   

Back to top Go down
 
Can I get a review on this CVA Pistol?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Frontier Muzzleloading :: Muzzleloading Topic :: Modern Muzzleloading-
Jump to: