Frontier Muzzleloading
Welcome to Frontier Muzzleloading!

Please take the time to either Register or Log In to your user name and join us!

MUZZLELOADING FORUM

HomeGalleryFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Ads

Share | 

Gatofeo joins from the remote Utah desert!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Gatofeo

PostSubject: Gatofeo joins from the remote Utah desert!   April 6th 2014, 8:34 pm

Greetings from Gatofeo ("ugly cat" in Spanish). The origin of my nom de net is complicated and often fabricated, according to my whimsy.

I've been contributing to various message boards since 1998, on a variety of shooting topics. My principal interests are:

HANDGUNS

Classics, revolvers, cap and ball, black powder, etc. Not too interested in the latest semi-auto with laser sights and all the geegaws. Give me a nice, basic revolver or semi-auto and I’m happy.

RIFLES

Lever-actions, traditional muzzleloading, older or obscure rifles, military bolt-actions and .22 rimfire rifles of all types.

SHOTGUNS

I own a few shotguns, and hunt small game every few years, but am not fully conversant with the latest models and ammo.

RELOADING

Casting bullets (modern and balls), rifle and shotgun slugs. Not so much shotgun shell reloading, but I've done some.

CALIBERS I RELOAD

.222 Remington, .223 Remington, .25 ACP, 6.5X55 Swedish, .30-30, .30-06, .30 Carbine, .32-20 (in an original Winchester 1873), .32 Winchester Special, .32 Smith & Wesson Long, .32 Long Colt (with heeled bullets in a Marlin Model 1892 lever-action rifle), .380 ACP, 9mm Luger, .38 Special, .357 Magnum, .35 Winchester Self Loading (in a Winchester Model 1905 semi-auto rifle), .44-40 (in a reproduction Winchester 1873 rifle), .44 Special, .44 Magnum, .45 ACP, .45 Long Colt, .45-70 (in both a Marlin 1895 of 1976 vintage and a reproduction 1873 Springfield "Trapdoor" carbine).

BLACK POWDER